Moving forward

I could regret my past. The people I left behind. But honestly I don’t though. I’ll sometimes give you a sideways glance and wonder if you think about me. Other than that, I’m doing really well, I’ve changed my priorities, and I’m doing so well with it all. I know what I want from life and they are things that you might have said were not possible. I know that and I’m moving on.

I know that I’m better for moving on and I know that I don’t have to wait up at night wondering if you’ll call. That gives me the freedom to live my life

I want everyone to experience this peace. The knowledge that they are their own source of everything they need. What people provide them is nothing compared to what they provide themselves.

That is the best thing about the experience I had when I was 17, and the resulting mistrust of people it placed in my heart. It taught me that only I can provide for myself and be the center of my emotional well-being. While I would never wish for someone to experience that trauma, I wish for everyone to reach the end of their reliance on others, so that they can rely fully on themselves to provide for their emotional needs.

Today I’ll leave you with this quote to sum up what I’ve talked about today.

“With forgiveness, your victim identity dissolves, and your true power emerges – the power of presence. Instead of blaming the darkness you bring in the light.“ Eckhart Tolle

Leave a Reply

