Tests as a rule

I hate them. Then there’s life. Everyday there’s a new challenge, a new obstacle to be faced, overcome. I prefer to take the less advocated role of avoiding tests and challenges. When hardships come up, I shut up. Yeah I know, the one who always has something to say shutting up, what now? But when there’s a problem to deal with I want to be as far away as possible from the area. I cordon off my heart with bubble wrap in order to not deal with the tricky emotions stumbling around in there. Thus far, it’s worked pretty well, at least for week-long periods. Then the crap I’m trying to avoid pops back up and the proverbial $hyt hits the fan. Wait that’s not a proverb. Oh well it should be. I’ll just keep going wherever the music takes me kittens and hope you do the same, and maybe we’ll meet there, after tumbling down the stairs.

Leave a Reply

