My defense, My style, and Me

On October 12th Logan and I just celebrated our 10th dating anniversary. This December will be our 4th wedding anniversary. I think it is absolutely awesome how fast time goes when you’re in love and having fun with the person you’re enthralled with. This dance has been nothing short of spectacular and it is such a great pleasure to share it with my best friend. He and I have such a unique way of supporting each other through our challenges, it is really cool. When I have something on my plate that I can’t handle, he will help me as best and only he can, and vice versa.

Last Friday (10/5) I was promoted at TSK to high white belt, which is pretty cool; in effect it means that my work has been seen, and that I am in fact making good progress.Last night I was called on to do a demo, which was totally unexpected. I showed the team the jump squat, an exercise where you start in the normal squat position yet you launch off your heels into the air promoting strength in your thighs and glutes if done properly. Sensei had me do this a few times and by the time we were ready to start the actual routine, Todd was teasing me about how I should understand now why others looked a little winded.   

Although I’ve been struggling with feeling icky with my headaches and some random hormonal stuff I’ve been pushing on and not letting it keep me down. I feel that it is important to work through the bad days to make the good days that much better.

 Image

Leave a Reply

