Everywhere you look, things are changing. Loved ones far and near are passing away, political schemes are brewing, Surgeries are happening and I’m just done.

Tomorrow I get stitches, staples, and sutures taken out from my surgeries for my shunt infection. It will be a long, arduous, and painful occurrence, but a necessary step in the healing process.

The reality is you live and you die, and in between you pay taxes. This was made a reality to me when I found out my mother had passed away. I never had the chance to know her as Daughters should know their Mothers. I was dumbstruck by the fact that now I never will get to know her.

Breakups are a real part of life, happening in many relationships because the two entered can’t handle the reality of each other. While I want to be sad that this occurs, a breakup is a chance for two people to be more themselves than ever before, and I want to be happy and watch people jump at this new-found chance.

After life altering surgery, you want people to come see you, to wish you well. Sometimes, this can’t occur because of a variety of reasons.

 

