My love… my Freedom

It was through you I learned to live. “Survive and Thrive” was a long lost hope until I met you. You showed me that barreling through obstacles to get to a goal even if the odds are stacked against us was a noble cause. You taught me the value of a moment in time, proving that those odds can’t beat a fighter. As we learned through you, nobility is a desire of the many, while only few have the courage to embrace it. I got you when you were two years old, a little big boy who needed a home. After I brought you home we spent hours together, learning the simple things, like how to trust people. We would go on to learn lessons like the saddle doesn’t hurt you, even if we try to bite the blanket before it goes on your back. My baby boy, I watched you grow into the “man” I saw in you when you waltzed around that ring. With strange humans around you, you weren’t even a little afraid. You reeked of sought for adventure and you proved to me time and again that adventure was a worthy challenge. You showed me that it was both of us who needed the other. We taught each other how to love again.  You showed me that having a deformity was a chance to grow stronger. With a brutish type attitude you showed me that you would not run around in a circle, at times making me work harder by turning around and chasing the whip.

When I heard you were leaving, I was really sad. But spending time with you last night proved to me that this is the best move. You deserve a chance to be embraced by people who can devote their lives to you and spoil you every day. You deserve more than I can give you right now. This girl needs you to prove to her that love is worth loving. OR you’ll teach her some other equally important lesson.

My Freedom, you were my world and now you’ll be someone else’s world. I have the greatest expectations for you, little boy. You have awesome potential and you deserve the best. I will never forget you.

I love you my baby… My Freedom’s Glory.

Leave a Reply

