That time you meet the love of your life and his family and you realize that his relationship with them is what you’ve been missing your whole life. How you find yourself cutely jealous of the way he talks to his baby sister every day, and how his dad calls him randomly. You realize that you miss those connected moments. And you see that it is what you desire to have in your life.

That time when the love of your life decides randomly at 10 at night that you are going to organize HIS storage container, when all YOU want to do is cuddle up and watch a movie, then life gets tough. Lucky you are both adults and apparently well capable of operating individually.

That time when you just want to give him some news and he’s sleeping, but he acknowledges you. Then when he “wakes up” says he has no recollection of the conversation.

More to follow I’m sure.

I think I lost my mind, I might do a little time.

 

